Skip to content

Verizon’s LG VL600 4G USB Modem

December 8, 2010
tags: , , ,

image

I got my hands on one of these briefly to make a comparison of Verizon’s LTE network and I have to say, “Wow.”

I ran speed tests averaging 7Mb downloads and 2.5 Mb uploads. Keep in mind that was indoors with only two bars of signal. Granted, my cable modem runs at 22Mb on a good day, but it ain’t portable.

Other than a very expensive data plan ($50 for 5Gb plus $10 per Gb overage), the only real downside to this modem is the fact that it is literally the size of a compact flip phone. But, it does feel sturdy and looks quite elegant with a pocketable shape. I can’t wait for 4G to hit my next Android phone!

Full Review

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

