Skip to content

We Can’t All Be English Majors

September 5, 2010

Ok, so we went out to the local Labor Day festival today (Matthews Alive) and took in all the junk food we could carry and shopped in all of the arts and crafts booths. One in particular, though, caught my eye. It was the second booth we entered but the one with the most lasting memories. Offering long-lasting temporary tattoos, I can only recommend that you don’t ask the artist to pen any written words on your skin. The following is just a sample – I actually had to stop because the guy was giving me dirty looks for snapping so many pictures…

My biggest pet peeve: there, their, they’re…

‘There’ again, sure, but what exactly is ‘waterproff’?

Yes, that suits my Fanasy to a ‘T’…

Ok, at this point I’m learning to live with the ‘there’ issue and they’ve finally spelled ‘waterproof’ correctly. However, I’m not clear on the purpose of the parenthetical. Thoughts?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

